September 30, 2007

  • Sunday Evening Update

    Good evening Evie friends!

    First, let me say that I've had a number of you e-mail me about Friday's update going missing.  It's the oddest thing I've ever seen!  When I initially came on here and logged it, I saw it was missing.  The last entry was from Wednesday.  Then when I clicked on Evie's name at the top, and got to a second page, it's there again.  So I have NO idea what's going on!  My apologies to you all though! 

    OK, so Evie remains in hospice.  She has enjoyed the weekend with her Grandmama being there.  Her mom and dad have spent the weekend with her as well.  When I talked to her mom this afternoon, Evie was sleeping very soundly.  I was glad to hear that because she hasn't been able to rest very well the past few days.  So I was really glad to hear she was getting some much needed rest. 

    There's not an awful lot to tell.  Just please continue to lift her and her family up.  And please continue to send cards, letters, notes, etc.  Those have been so encouraging to Evie and family! 

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment