October 3, 2007

  • Evie

    I know some of you have already read this via comments made late last night to yesterday morning's update.  But Evie passed away last night.  She is no longer in pain.  But her family is.  Please continue to lift Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton, Rohan, Jan, Jeff, David and all the many who dearly loved Evie up.  They will especially need our prayers for comfort and peace as the endure the coming days of living without their precious wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend. 

    From the very bottom of my own heart, thank you all for your continual, fervent prayers for Evie and her family as she battled cancer the past year.  I can't tell you how much those prayers have meant to her and her family.  "Thank you" seems so insufficient.  But I know they have been so blessed by the loving support they've received through the prayers of you all.  So thank you and bless you!

Comments (32)

  • Paul Ciera, Meleia, Colton, and Rohan. Your mom/wife was a remarkable woman. May her strength in love bring your hearts at peace in your time of need. We could tell just how much each one of you were blessed in her words on our message boards. You will continue to be in my thoughts and heart. May God grant you strength and peace as you go on living day to day with Evie in your heart.

  • My thoughts and prayers continue to be with you all. 

  • My thoughts and prayers continue to be with all those who love Evie.

  • Praying that all that loved Evie will feel God's grace today and always.

  • My thoughts are with all of you. (((HUGS)))

  • Evie meant so much to me.  Even though I only knew her through Xanga, she made a huge impact on my life.  Even when she was struggling with the side effects of her treatments, she found time to send messages asking about my family.  She was one of the most beautiful people I've ever met, through Xanga or elsewhere.  She showed the love of Jesus through how she lived and blessed everyone she touched.  To say that I will miss her just isn't enough.  I love you, Evie. 

  • My thoughts and prayers continue for all of you.

  • Please let us know if there is a fund for the family, or if we can send flowers to a service. Love to everyone.

  • Thinking of you all!

  • My thoughts and prayers are with your family. I love you Evie. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend.

  • Evie touched so many lives with her faith, and her devotion to family and friends. There are no words to express how deeply she will be missed.

    My thoughs and prayers are with Evie's family today.

  • My deepest sympathy to Evie's family. Evie was such a wonderful Woman and will never be forgotten!!

  • Love and prayers to all of Evie's family during this very sad time.  You all have my deepest condolences.  To be Evie's friend was truly a blessing to me.  Words cannot express how much she meant to me. ((hugs))

  • all my thoughts and prayers are with all of you...

  • Keeping you all in my thoughts....love to you all!! 

  • I'm so relieved that her pain is finally alleviated but my heart breaks for her family - much love to you all

  • While I never met Evie in person, I was able to tell through her blog and her posts that she was an amazing person.  She was a shining light here on Earth, and now she shines even brighter in Heaven.  May the Lord wrap his arms around everyone who knew and will miss Evie. 

  • To Paul Ciera, Meleia, Colton, and Rohan; Jan and Jeff, David and extended family, our heartfelt condolences to you all.  I wish I could be there, in person, to help in any way possible, but know that many prayers, so much love and support is coming to you from PA.  May you find comfort in that your wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend was an amazing, incredible woman, with so much to give to so many.  She is healthy again, full in body and spirit, and I'm sure sitting at the feet of our Father today.  What a beautiful sight Heaven must be.

  • I am so sorry to hear about Evie's passing.  I did not know her well, but I started reading her blog a few months ago.  I do remember posting with her at Amy's Kitchen when I used to post there.  I will keep her family in my prayers.

  • I also did not know her well and only started reading recently and remembered how excited she was about her upcoming trip with the kids.

    This saddens me so much.  Life is so precious and even when you don't "know" the person, you can see how much of God's light she had shown upon her and through her.

    Please let us know where we can send flowers or cards of love and sympathy.

  • Our thoughts and prayers are with all of you. Evie will be missed. {{hugs}}

  • The physical world has a huge hole in it today, as does my heart.  Evie, your spirit was big, so bright, you brought light to every place, every conversation.  You were honest and real, loved your family and friends without fail, even when things were rough.  You made a huge impact on so many people, and have left a lasting legacy.  Thank you for shining into my life.

  • I never got a chance to meet Evie or even know her on a personal level, but I have many friends that love her and that is enough for me. I have been praying for Evie and her family for a long time now and today I am so sad and just praying for peace for all her family. My thoughts are with you.

  • My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

  • What a light in the world Evie was.  God be with you all as you continue to be a living memorial to your wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend.

  • To Evie's family,

    I'm so sorry for your loss. There are no words that can comfort you right now but I'm sending you hugs and prayers and love

  • My thoughts and prayers are with Evie's family and friends.

  • Evie had so much pride in everything you did in your lives. Whether it was her dad and the penguins, Paul and his students, David and his flying, the girls and their mission trips or the boys and their sports, or just being able to hang out with her mom between treatments, she always brought joy and happiness to her stories.

    Dearest Paul and family, we all loved her too and hope you can feel our arms circling you and yours.

  • Words fail me. I had no idea what had happened / how sick Evie was until I read Averi's blog today.

    I am so sorry, and so sad.

    I will keep you all in my thoughts on this side of the world.

    Sally :(

  • We will miss Evie, {{{Hugs}}} for her family.

  • May the Lord Bless You and Keep You.

    Love and Prayers to you all.

    Jenny

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment