October 2, 2007

  • Tuesday Morning Update

    Ms. Jan just called and Evie has made it through another night.  It wasn't a good night.  They were up with her all night trying to comfort her.  She's still fighting.  At this point, she's not able to communicate.  Ms. Jan said she has things she's trying to say, but can't get her lips to cooperate. 

    Paul is with her, as are her mom and dad.  Please lift up Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton, Rohan, Ms. Jan, Mr. Jeff, David and all their extended family for comfort and peace at this time.  They are very thankful for the continued prayers. 

    Thank you all for loving Evie so much and holding up her family in prayer during this time. 

Comments (38)

  • (((((((Evie)))))))

  • And we, who with unveiled faces all reflect the Lord's glory, are being transformed into His likeness with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

    II Corinthians 3:18

  • I stumbled upon this page and I don't know Evie, but I continue to pray for healing.  How are the kids dealing with this?

  • Evie, I know you have so much yet you want to say. We know your heart, honey - your babies do, too.

    Don't forget that you're wrapped in neverending grace and all of our love.

  • Thinking of you all.....

  • Evie-I am one of Dennis' friends out here in California. I just wanted to let you know that I am thinking about you and praying for you. Much love. Jenna Josephson

  • Evie, you remain as always, in my thoughts and prayers.

  • I love you Evie!  Much love and prayers for you and your family. 

  • You are in my thoughts and prayers Evie. Prayers for the entire family as well.

  • Praying for you Evie....and for your family.

  • Rest in the Lord, Evie.  You are loved.  Thank you for the love you have shown to your family and to those who have been privileged to know you both personally and through your written words.  You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  • ((((Evie & family))))  I pray for peace for the entire family.

  • Evie,

    As always you will be in my prayers and my family's prayers.  Love, Allison (Thweatt) O'Dell

  • Prayers for you Evie and your whole family.

  • (((Evie & family))) sending prayers and hugs and love to you all

  • Evie, you are a true hero.  Thanks for being my friend.  My prayers are with you always.

  • I have no words....just know I'm thinking of you F family, offering humble prayers for peace. You are loved Evie.

  • Evie, you and your family are constantly in my thoughts and my prayers. May the Lord hold you all closely during this time.

    "The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."

  • Much love and prayers. {{Evie}}

  • We lost Evie tonight.

    God please grant her and her family peace.  It has been a long struggle.

  • To Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton, Rohan, and Evie's parents and brother. Oh how she loved and still loves you all. The love shined on through every post here and on the message boards. I am sad for all of us who loved her. I am so sorry.

  • Evie will always have a place of rest in each of us who love her.  I shall honor her and all she stands for with each day of my life.  I am privelidged to know Evie.  Through her, God gave me a wonderful gift.

  • May God keep you in his arms and may he be with your family this night and help them to make it through this sad time. Paul Ciera Meleia Colton Rohan Jan and Evie's father I have no words to express how much my heart aches for you now.

    GOD BLESS YOU ALL

    Cathy

  • Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton, Rohan, and the rest of your family,

    You all remain in my prayers. Evie was much loved and will be missed terribly.

    Kath

  • Even while she was sick, she was always thinking of and blessing others.  I am one she blessed, and I will always remember sweet Evie.

    Christi

  • May you feel the arms of God as He holds you during this time .  Evie is a shining star that has smiled and loved so many.  She will never be forgotten. 

    I am so sorry ...

  • I'm so sorry. I know Evie will live on forever in our heads and our hearts.

    My thoughts are with Evie's family and close friends at this very sad time.

    Susie x

  • Paul, Rohan,Colton,Meleia and Ciera know that you have a whole community of people praying for you. Evie was a remarkable person who showed great strength,courage and faith. She is resting with the Lord now and he will continue to look out for her and for your family.

    Lisaellen

  • Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton,  and Rohan..

    I am so sorry about your mom... Evie was a beautiful person inside and out and I count myself lucky to have met her and all of you.. I know that she loved you more than anything and took pride in what wonderful people you are all growing up to be...

    I hope that you know that even though you dont know all your mother's cyber friends we think about you all every day and there are so many of us that at every point all day long you are thought about..

    we will be thinking of you and remembering Evie with much love and affection...

    Chris, Patrick, Lydia, Nick and Hanna Ramsey

  • To Evie's Special Family:

    Praying for you all. Evie was a very special lady and everyone that came in contact with her knew that. Her specialness will live all thru everyone she touched and even more so in her children. You are loved.

    May God Bless you and keep you in the coming days.

    Wanda

  • {{{Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton, Rohan}}}

  • {{{Paul, Ciera, Meleia, Colton, Rohan}}}

  • Thoughts and prayers for the family and friends of Evie. Even though I was never able to meet her in person, I found her to be a true friend all the many years I have known her online. I read in Proverbs 31:

    Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: "Many women do noble things,  but you surpass them all." Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

    Lanelle

  • So incredibly sorry for your loss.

  • Dear family,

    This is Monica, your one-year USAFA student. I just posted about you on my blog yesterday, about some of the Christmas traditions I remember from your family. Specifically, about how the kids get 3 presents, just like baby Jesus, and how I'd like to adopt that tradition. It got me thinking about you, and with a little big of searching online, I learned the sad news of Evie's death. I am so, so, so sorry for your loss. All of my deepest sympathy is with you right now. I would like to be able to send a more personal note, but I've lost your address. If someone on here can help me, my email address is toptyger at hotmail dot com.

    With love,
    Monica

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *